top of page

DISCOVER MS. BARNES ABROAD

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadeline Barnes

The Goodbye

The last week at Swanson went by too fast. My time in general went by too fast. We hosted morning tea for everyone and they loved it. We made taco dip, beer cheese dip, cookies, and more. The goodbyes were hard but I know I will see them all again one day. As I sit here, in the States, in the library, in the cold, I wish I was there still. I miss my kiddos more than anything and I miss grade 1. Going back to fifth grade is an adjustment that I am not ready for. I have learned so much from my cooperating teacher abroad. More than she will ever know! This experience abroad saved my love for teaching. It brought a whole new light into my world that was much needed. I will be forever thankful for this experience and for all the people I have met. It makes me want to continue to teach outside of America one day. For now, back to the cold, the snow, EdTPA... but most importantly Christmas at home with family:)







12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page